It’s Monday! What are you reading?

16 Nov

Monday

I discovered It’s Monday! What are you reading?, a wonderful weekly event hosted by J. Kaye through Twitter. Basically, you list the books you’ve read in the past week, what you are currently reading and what you hope to finish this week.

I was pretty sick this past week, so I actually managed to get some reading done! Here’s the breakdown:

Books completed last week:
The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson – Finally, I finished this book! And, yeah,  I didn’t care much for it.

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick –  What a  wonderful, gorgeous book!

Secret Society by Tom Dolby – An okay read, but not a fave by any means.

Currently reading:
Fade Out by Rachel Caine – The latest in Cain’e Morganville Vampires series

Books to complete this week:

Fragile Things by Neil Gaiman

7 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. Allison November 16, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    I enjoyed Hush, Hush too! I haven’t read the other ones though.. ack for discovering new books!

    • lavenderlines November 16, 2009 at 10:54 am #

      Secret Society was just meh. Struggling with my review.

  2. Jenn's Bookshelves November 16, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    Oh no! You didn’t like Gargoyle?

  3. Jennifer November 16, 2009 at 11:29 am #

    I really should give Vampire books another try. Happy reading this week! My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2009/11/what-are-you-reading-mondays_16.html

  4. J. Kaye November 16, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    Gosh, so sorry you haven’t been feeling well. Hate it when I’m sick. Loved Hush, Hush too!

  5. JLS Hall (Joy's Blog) November 16, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    Oooh, I loved The Gargoyle! Sorry you didn’t care for it. Haven’t read much Neil Gaiman, but Fragile Things sounds interesting – I’m putting it on my already-too-huge TBR list. Have a great week with your reading.

Leave a comment