It’s Monday! What are you reading?

6 Apr

mondaywhatareyoureading

 

I had a HELL of a week. On top of a horrible couple of months. So this week’s reading is all about non-fiction, self-help, get my ass out of misery books.

 

First up is The Gifts of Imperfection: Let Go of Who You Think You’re Supposed to Be and Embrace Who You Are by Brené Brown. She’s been popping up all over my social media for the last few months and I am super excited to finally get a chance to read this book.

Then I’ll be tackling The Bitch in Your Head: How to Finally Squash Your Inner Critic by Jacqueline Hornor Plumez. And OMG do I EVER need to read this one!

Finally I’ll be delving into Resilience: Hard-Won Wisdom for Living a Better Life by Eric Greitens.

Yups, this week it’s all about ME.

One Response to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. arlene giddings April 6, 2015 at 9:46 am #

    I have heard a lot about Brene Brown as well…and I hear you
    about taking some time to “make it about you”…
    good for you! it’s been a long old rough winter!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

