Molly Miranda: Thief for Hire — blog tour

3 Feb

I am SO FREAKING HAPPY to be taking part in this blog tour. I was the developmental editor for this book and I heart it so much.  A big thanks to Jillianne Hamilton for answering some questions I had been DYING to ask her.

mollymirandacover

Do you have any writing rituals? (certain snacks, clothing, times of day etc.)
I tend to write on weekends, usually in the afternoon or evening. Comfortable clothes are a must. I used to require a can of Coke when writing but I weaned myself off of pop last year. Hurray!

Do you listen to music when you write? If so, do you have a Molly Miranda playlist?
I almost always play instrumental music when I write. The soundtracks to “The Social Network, “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” and “Small Apartments” are fantastic for that.

Tea or coffee?
Neither, actually! I occasionally drink French Vanilla Cappuccinos from Tim Horton’s but usually I just go for milk or orange juice.

Yoga pants or tights?
Tights! I think I lived in tights and a skirt this summer.

What was the last OMG I LOVE IT book that you read?
Probably The Boy Next Door by Meg Cabot. Straight romance usually isn’t my thing but it was so funny. I devoured it in a weekend. I think Meg Cabot has a direct link to my brain.

Who are your writing inspirations?
My girl Meg Cabot, obvs, and Louise Rennison. And maybe Stephen Colbert. And Caitlin Moran.

What is the one book you’d get everyone in the world to read if you could?
That’s a really hard question! I’m going to go with “How to be a Woman” by Caitlin Moran. Between that and the documentary Miss Representation, it really hastened by development as a determined feminist. Plus, Moran is hilarious and charming.

Giveaway time! I have one eBook of Molly Miranda: Thief for Hire to giveaway to one of you lucky ducks. Just comment on this post (yeah I’m old school like that) and I’ll randomly choose someone. You have until February 10, 2015 to enter.

2 Responses to “Molly Miranda: Thief for Hire — blog tour”

  1. Jill Wood February 3, 2015 at 9:09 am #

    I would love to read Molly Miranda Thief for Hire on a blustery, snowy day like this! Nothing better than curling up with a good read when the the wind is howling.

  2. Mary Preston February 4, 2015 at 5:58 am #

    I look forward to catching up with Jillianne Hamilton’s works. A fun interview thank you.

Leave a Reply

