Final blogoversary giveaway – Lauren Oliver swag

2 Sep

This giveaway starts with a wee bit of an apology. See way back in November I had the chance to read Lauren Oliver‘s Delirium. And it freaking blew me away. It was one of the best and most absorbing dystopian YA novels I have ever read. When I finished I was basically a puddle of emotional goo. While this may sound like a bad thing, it’s actually an amazing thing. Sometimes you just need to reach that level of emotional attachment with a story and its characters. Β (If you haven’t read Delirium, you need to, right now. So stop reading this post and go out and buy it. I’ll still be here when you get back.)

So Lauren was nice enough to send me some swag to giveaway. A gorgeous Delirium tote, some signed bookplates and signed Before I Fall bookmarks. (If you haven’t read Before I Fall, you need to read it, too.) It arrived, I squeed over it, and then promptly forgot about it. I know, I know, bad blogger, bad fan, bad Colleen. I discovered it in my no longer used office last week and nearly had a coronary. Since I requested it and never gave it away, it kinda seemed like I was hoarding swag. Which is so NOT the case. I’m just absent minded.

So, Lauren, if you are reading this, you did not get swindled by a swag-hungry, half-assed blogger. I heart you and your books. I don’t heart my lack of memory and organizational skills.

Okay, the giveaway. This will be a multiple winner one and will be international. One winner will win the tote and some signed stuff. The second winner will win some signed stuff. I’d have pictures, but my laptop is a bit wonky right now. But trust me, this is killer stuff. Β To enter just comment below and um, well, just say hi. Or tell me something funny. Whatevs. Open until Sept 5th, 11:59 EST.

25 Responses to “Final blogoversary giveaway – Lauren Oliver swag”

  1. mermaidvision September 2, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    Oh gosh, I would love to have that tote! I haven’t drawn up a list of my top ten books of 2011 yet, but I’m 100% sure that Delirium’s going to be top five easy. Thank you so much for thinking of your fellow bloggers and I’m adding your blog to my Reader list RIGHT NOW.

    Angel

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

      Ah, thanks so much Angel!

  2. Jody September 2, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    I know considering the fact that I just won one of your giveaways that it seems sort of selfish for me to be entering all of these but I was so excited about the win. Now I’m like an obsessed fan :). Thanks for all of the giveaways!

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

      Heh, I’m not like a radio station where you have to wait a month before winning again. πŸ™‚

  3. Colleen Easter September 2, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    OMG!! I loved Delirium. Before I Fall was good and I enjoyed it but man Delirium was good. I would love the tote with all my heart. So Hi!

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

      How’s about I land an ARC of Pandemonium I lend it to you, you land an ARC of Pandemonium you lend it to me? We’ll feed each other’s book addiction! πŸ˜›

  4. Kim September 2, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Ooh I would like to win some swag! Thanks Colleen and Lauren!

  5. Ashley @ Book Labyrinth September 2, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    Delirium was fabulous, wasn’t it?? Can’t wait until Book 2 arrives!

    Thanks for the giveaway. =)

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

      It was amazing. So amazing, that besides this giveaway, I haven’t been able to write a review for it!

  6. Britt T. September 2, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Hi. Count me in!

  7. Amber September 2, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    I loved Delirium, it made me cry. Before I Fall is next on this list as soon as I wrap up Hereafter. I look absolutely fantastic!

    Thanks for this giveaway!

    amber.hrkns at gmail dot com

  8. Darlene September 2, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com

  9. MartinaCK September 2, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    I adore tote bags! The book sounds amazing, too. I’ve been wanting to branch out to different genres lately – this would be a good start.

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      As you can tell I HIGHLY recommend both books. πŸ™‚

  10. Cait H. September 2, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    Hi! Haha. I adore Lauren’s Oliver’s books, I devoured them both. I can’t wait until I get my hands on Liesl & Po and Pandemonium =)

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      I was SOOOOO happy to find out Delirium was just the first book.

  11. Ms. S September 2, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    I want, I want….this book looks fantastic!!

  12. Melanie September 2, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Ooohhh! Please count me in! πŸ™‚

    melvautour(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. Pamela September 2, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Ditto on the emotional goo. Pretty sure I had to reread the last 5 pages about 10238230 times before actually believing that, yes, she really did just do that to me. To us. Her readers. And even then, I’m still so upset with her. *sigh* Either way I can’t wait to see what she does for Pandemonium. I’m looking for her to redeem herself! πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for the giveaway. I’d LOVE to win that tote!

    • Laura Best September 2, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

      Would love to read this book!!

  14. mountie9 (@mountie9) September 2, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    I disliked Delirium until 3/4 way through and than I was hooked! Looking forward to Pandemonium

  15. Mary Preston September 2, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    Hi, I wish I could think of something funny.

    Thank you for the giveaway. I love totes, fun & useful.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  16. Vivian Mah September 3, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    I read Delirium and LOVED IT SO MUCH!!!! so I would really like some swag πŸ™‚ I promise I will go read Before I Fall ASAP which I imagine will b just as good or maybe even better ❀ thanks so much for this giveaway and all the other ones hope u will have more giveaways in the future πŸ™‚
    vivianmah8@hotmail.com

  17. Shernor September 5, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    Given this swell of positive reviews, I absolutely have to put Delirium high up on my “must-read” list! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

