Blogoversary # 7 – When the Hero Comes Home anthology

1 Sep

This giveaway is international folks! Whoot!!!!!!! Up for grabs is a copy of When the Hero Comes Home, a wicked cool anthology of sci-fi/fantasy awesomeness. It’s being donated by JM Frey, one of my favorite people on line EVER. She’s also on my “authors I HAVE to meet or I’ll die” list.

To enter, just comment below and tell me about a hero in your life. Or how you’d welcome a hero home. Contest opened until Sept 3rd, 11:59 EST.

8 Responses to “Blogoversary # 7 – When the Hero Comes Home anthology”

  1. Karen September 1, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    I’d welcome a hero home with a huge party! With cupcakes (who doesn’t love them?)! Hehhehe..

    blissfulrains(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

      It ain’t a party without cupcakes!

  2. Jody September 1, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    My hero absolutely has to be my Mom. She planned to retire at the end of October 2004. Two weeks before on October 14th, we lost my Dad in a car accident. My mother’s strength since then has been unmeasurable. Add to that the fact that in August 2009, she found a lump that turned out to be breast cancer. She went through a year of chemo that landed her in the hospital twice for a total of18 days and 6 weeks of radiation. Through all of that, her committment to her family never failed. She is now healthy and while she misses my father terribly, is doing her best to live life to the fullest. She and I are taking a cruise out of Puerto Rico in February…I CAN’T WAIT!

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

      Aw, your mom’s lucky to have a daughter like you, sweetie! And I expect LOTS of pics from your trip!

  3. Mary Preston September 1, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    My son has a Profound Hearing Loss. He is my everyday hero. Nothing seems to faze him. He tackles life with enthusiasm & good grace.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  4. Melanie September 2, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    I’m with Karen on this one. I’d throw a huge party and have cupcakes. lol

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    melvautour(at)hotmail(dot)com

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

      Dammit, now I’m craving cupcakes!!!!!

  5. Vivian Mah September 3, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    Well I think EVERYONE is a hero in their own way and I would welcome a hero with the party and cupcakes (such an awesome idea!!!) and I would hug them and tell them how much I appreciate them 🙂 ❤ thanks for the giveaway
    vivianmah8(AT)hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

