Blogoversary giveaway #6 – YA pack from Simon and Schuster Canada

30 Aug

So this awesome giveaway is courtesy of the lovely folks at Simon and Schuster Canada. What’s up for grabs, you ask? Well the following three wonderful YA books!

Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
Possession by Elana Johnson
Thirst No.4 by CHristopher Pike

This contest is opened to Canada and the US. Just leave a comment telling me what YA book you are dying to get your hands on (besides these three, of course!). Contest ends Sept. 2nd, 11:59pm EST.

27 Responses to “Blogoversary giveaway #6 – YA pack from Simon and Schuster Canada”

  1. Sonia August 30, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! šŸ™‚ I’ve been dying to read the first two books and I hope to start the third series soon.

    Just ONE book I’m dying to get my hands on? Hm. Okay, how about Bloodlines by Richelle Mead? That’s at the top of my list right now. I’ve ordered it, just waiting for it to come in. Thanks again!

  2. Pamela August 30, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    What an awesome prize pack!! Want so bad! The YA book I can’t wait for (among others of course) is Wings of the Wicked by Courtney Allison Moulton. Can’t wait to see where she takes Ellie and Will!

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    green.pamd (at) gmail.com

  3. Kim August 30, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    I would really, really love to get my hands on Mike Mullin’s Ashfall! Looks sooooooooo good !

  4. Darlene August 30, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    Awesome giveaway!

    Oh, gee, there are lots of YA books I’d love to get my hands on, including:

    – Divergent by Veronica Roth
    – Enclave by Ann Aguirre
    – Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

      Divergent is one that I NEED to read soon.

  5. Cait H. August 30, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Love this giveaway, thank you so much!! Christopher Pike’s Last Vampire series is one of my absolute favourite from my childhood, so I am incredibly happy it’s continuing!

    One YA book I can’t wait to get my hands on is Witch Eyes by Scott Tracey. Also Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan. And The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater. And…no, that’s enough. I could go on forever, haha šŸ˜‰

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

      Ooh I haven’t heard of Glow. *Scampers off to check it out*

  6. Jody August 30, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I want to read the re-write of Supernormal…does that count?? šŸ˜‰

    • lavenderlines August 31, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

      Heh, yeah that counts!!!! I’ll have it by October. šŸ™‚

  7. MartinaCK August 30, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    Right now, I want to read The Hunger Games! Gotta get those – and my daughter wants to read them, too!

    Want, want, want!

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

      Okay I have to give you a MUST READ YA list! And The Hunger Games would be on it. šŸ™‚

  8. ikkinlala August 30, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    I’m a bit behind the times when it comes to YA fiction, but I’ve been hearing a lot about The Hunger Games.

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

      I am OBSESSED with The Hunger Games! Have about four pets named after characters.

  9. Colleen Easter August 31, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    I just read the new Kenneth Opel – This Dark Endeavour The Apprenticeship of Victor Frankenstein and now I want the next one!!! But it will be a year. That is the problem with reading new books!

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

      OMG I have heard that it’s AWESOME! It’s not out yet, right?

  10. Brittany T. August 31, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

  11. Erin L. August 31, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    I’m really looking forward to Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. Vivian Mah August 31, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    THE IRON KNIGHT BY JULIE KAGAWA #4 in the iron fey series LOVE the series and I can’t wait to read the HEA ending Meghan and Ash 4ever ā¤
    vivianmah8(AT)hotmail.com

  13. Cherry August 31, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    The Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
    cherry_36@rocketmail.com

  14. Karen August 31, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    I am dying to get my hands on a copy of The Faerie Ring!

    blissfulrains(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. shernor September 1, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Desperately want to read “So Shelly” by Ty Roth.

  16. winnie September 1, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    I am dying to gt my hands on Clockwork Prince! Thanks for the giveaway!

    chibipooh(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Emily September 2, 2011 at 2:48 am #

    Need to read Lucy Christopher’s newest, FLYAWAY. šŸ™‚

  18. Melanie September 2, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Right now I really want to read the 10th Pretty Little Liars book. I’m addicted to this series!! If you haven’t read it you really should. šŸ™‚

    melvautour(at)hotmail(dot)com

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

      I’ve read up until we find out who A is. šŸ™‚

  19. Ashley Holt September 2, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    I can’t wait for Hallowed by Cynthia Hand!

    ashtreygonesmokeya@yahoo.com

  20. Jill September 3, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    I’m looking forward to The Warlock by Michael Scott. I can rationalize that I’m getting a little ancient history lesson while I read this series šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

