Blogoversary giveaway #3 & # 4

28 Aug

So, in the excitement of my brother in law’s wedding yesterday (congrats James and Nicole!) I totally forgot to post a giveaway. It was written and EVERYTHING. So today shall be a double giveaway day. Yay!!!

My third blogoversary giveaway is courtesy of the wonderful folks at HarperCollins Canada. It’s a trade paperback of The Lost Girls by Jennifer Baggett, Holy C. Corbett and Amanda Pressner. While I haven’t read it (yet) I’ve been hearing a lot of positive buzz about it.

Giveaway number four is an ARC of Bedbugs by Ben H. Winters. If you love horror, then this is right up your alley. The description had me cringing and itching. I shall be buying it when it comes out. Thanks to Random House for offering up the ARC.

To enter to win The Lost Girls just leave a comment and let me know where you would take off to for a little soul searching. If you want to win Bedbugs just tell me something that totally freaks you out. Feel free to enter to win both in one comment. Oh, and you have to be Canadian. Contest closes 11:59 pm EST on August 31th.

14 Responses to “Blogoversary giveaway #3 & # 4”

  1. Jody August 28, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    I have always said that I would love to visit Tuscany for an extended period of time. I seems like such a wonderful place and I can just imagine myslef at a beautiful villa, drinking red wine.

    As for what freaks me out…insects…I don’t know if bedbugs would be for me but it might be an interesting read.

    Thanks for all the great giveaways my friend and congratulations again on two wonderful years.

  2. Jaclyn August 28, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    For soul searching, I’d probably go to a quiet beach. I find the sound of the ocean very soothing, so I can imagine myself sitting on the sand at night, just watching the waves roll in.

    Once again, happy blogoversary! 🙂

  3. MartinaCK August 28, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    The Lost Girls sounds amazing – and like something I need to read right about now. For me, it’s always been Paris.

    Martina

  4. ikkinlala August 28, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    I’d go to the Yukon for some soul-searching.

    I think I’ll skip the bedbug book.

  5. Darlene August 28, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    I’d love to be entered to win both books, please!

    The last time I did some soul-searching, I jumped on a flight to Cuba for a week by myself!! So, I’d say definitely a tropical island somewhere. Tahiti would be nice, or Grand Cayman Islands.

    Spiders totally freak me out!

    Thanks so much for the giveaways, and Happy Blogoversary!

    darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com

  6. Pamela August 28, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    I’d probably go soul searching on a Mediterranean Cruise. Greece, Italy, Egypt, the whole shebang. It’s my dream trip. If not that, then definitely to Germany. I love it there. No doubt I’d find my soul there if nowhere else.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    green.pamd (at) gmail.com

  7. Colleen Easter August 29, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Soul searching….I think maybe Wales. I was only there once but the hills and rocks and still being on the sea, I could really get in touch with my thoughts I think. Cheers

  8. Vivian Mah August 29, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Soul searching I’ll say somewhere with a beach and I am scared of heights and spiders 😛
    vivianmah8(AT)hotmail.com

  9. Laurie Lamb (@Laurie_Lamb) August 30, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    A rail tour through the Rockies would be perfect for a little soul-searching. Head lice freaks me out. I get itchy whenever a note comes home from school about it.
    laurlamb at yahoo dot ca

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

      Okay, see, just mentioning head lice made me all itchy and stuff.

  10. Amber August 31, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    Bedbugs. I have two irrational fears. My biggest fear is flying bugs. This includes butterflies, I hate them. I hate them solely because they move so quickly and I can lose track of them really easily. I don’t mind birds though.

    My other big fear is the Achilles heel. I heard a gruesome tale from Freshmen year Health class about a kids achilles tendon snapping and I just haven’t been the same since. If anyone touches mine I go into panic mood.

    Thanks for this! New follower! 🙂

    amber.hrkns(at)gmail(dot)com

    • Amber August 31, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

      aww disregard my entry! Just realized that you had to be Canadian.

      • lavenderlines September 2, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

        Sorry Amber! But there are a few for US and international. 😦

  11. Melanie September 3, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    For some soul searching, I’d go on a nice quiet beach. Paris would be nice too.

    I’m scared of bees, spiders…well any insect actually. lol

    Thanks for the giveaways!

    Melanie
    melvautour(at)hotmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

