Giveaway!!! ARC of Bargains and Betrayals by Shannon Delany

1 Aug

Heya folks! Yeah, I know I said I was taking August off, but I have a wicked ARC giveaway that couldn’t wait. Up for grabs is one ARC of Shannon Delany’s Bargains and Betrayals. I LOVED the first book, 13 to Life and I’m about half way through the second, Secrets and Shadows. And when I’m done I have my very own ARC of Bargains and Betrayals that I’ll be digging into.

So, bet you wanna know how you can win, eh? Well, as always it’s easy as chocolate pie with a mile of whip cream (sorry, I’m having a craving). Just comment and let me know something fun you’ve done this summer. Or that you want to do. This is a short one and will be all wrapped up on the 4th of August. It’s also opened internationally. (YAY!)

Merci lots to St. Martin’s Press for the ARC. This is my first giveaway of a St. Martin’s Press book, I believe. Pretty cool.

14 Responses to “Giveaway!!! ARC of Bargains and Betrayals by Shannon Delany”

  1. Cait H. August 1, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Mmmm, something I’ve done this summer…well, I went to Mexico (first time outside CA and US) in June, and this past weekend a best friend from high school got married and I was in her wedding! It was beautiful =) And something I’d like to do? Go to the local beach. I haven’t been yet this summer!

    Thanks so much for the giveaway Colleen, I can’t wait to read this one!

    • lavenderlines August 1, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

      Hey, you didn’t mention your bought of Mexican food poisoning/bacterial infection. LOL

  2. Kim August 1, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Spent the weekend at the lake, beautiful weather! Took in Islendingadagurinn (better known as the Gimli Icelandic Festival)! It’s been a beautiful summer here and have spent ALOT of time at the beach with the kids!

  3. Pamela August 1, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    I’m having a great summer! I went down to Toronto and spent a weekend with my friend for her birthday, I spent Canada Day at a friend’s cottage just relaxing (such a great time), and I met Maggie Stiefvater! In a couple of weeks I’m going to Capital Hoedown (which is like Bluesfest but for country music)(So, like a big music festival in Ottawa), and then I’m attending FanExpo 2011 in Toronto at the end of August (which is like the Toronto version of ComicCon). This is turning out to be a great summer for me, and I know it’ only gonna get better!

    Phew! Now, the only other thing I want to say is thanks so much for the giveaway, Colleen! I really like this series!

  4. Laura Best August 1, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    I’m planning a visit this month to New Brunswick to see my granddaughter.. Yay! Oh, and I’ll be seeing my daughter and her husband too. Hehehe….Planning on a trip to the Hopewell rocks while we’re there. 🙂 Nothing beats a visit with Miss Charlotte!

  5. Jody Bernard August 1, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    In June I drove to Bangor Maine just to have dinner at Bagaboo’s. And this hasn’t happened yet but I booked my very first Carribean cruise. It’s not until February but I’m sure having a lot of fun planning things.

  6. Mary Preston August 1, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    It’s actually Winter here in Australia. Basically just trying to stay warm. Great weather to snuggle up & read!!

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  7. Jared Q August 2, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    I want to go to a theme park this summer!

  8. Book Angel Emma August 2, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Ohh yay international 😀
    I am changing my life this summer – have taken up exercising. Being more girly for my girls & getting divorced which I am tackling my having body piercing & a tattoo lol 😀 how is that for a jam packed summer 😀

    • lavenderlines August 3, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      Holy crapola! Yeah, I’d say you’re making some changes. Sounds like they’re all good ones, though, so yay for you. 🙂

  9. Karen OShea August 3, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    Something fun this summer – volunteered for my church garden walk, spent time with family, spent qualify pool time since its been so hot

  10. Andrea Kelley August 4, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    Something fun this summer? Well, you see…I’ve read. A lot. And it was beyond fun as only a reader could know. (:

  11. mermaidvision August 6, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    I’m volunteering at Fan Expo this month!

    angelidgcruz@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

