Slave Lake Book Auction

25 May

So, last evening I decided to put together an online book auction to help raise funds for Slave Lake, which was basically wiped out at the beginning of the week when it was hit with a wild fire.  In typical Colleen fashion I jumped right in, despite the fact that I’ve never done something like this before.

The first thing I did was set up a very simple blog. http://slavelakebookauction.wordpress.com/.  I also started asking for donations and I have some AMAZING things lined up.

If you could spread the news, spread the blog and come back Monday when the auctions go live and bid, that would be great.

Let’s raise a load of money for these poor people, shall we?

Leave a Reply

