Readathon update

9 Apr

So, it’s just a bit over the halfway mark, so I thought I should do a quick update.

Books read:
Alice I Think by Susan Juby
The Dread Crew by Kate Inglis
Zombies Calling by Faith Erin Hicks
Sticks and Stones by Beth Goobie

Current read: City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

I had a hard time this afternoon fighting off the groggies, but seemed to have caught my second wind (otherwise known as the coffee & chocolate kicking in). I am planning to try to pull an
all-nighter, but we’ll see.

8 Responses to “Readathon update”

  1. Vasilly April 9, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    You are doing great with all the books that you’re reading! I see a lot of bloggers are reading Cassandra Clare books. I think I need to add them to my tbr list! Happy reading!

  2. MartinaCK April 9, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    You’re doing so good! Much better than I… lol

    Keep up the good work!

  3. Chrisbookarama April 9, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Great job! I loved Juby’s latest book (for adults). I’ve never read her older stuff though.

  4. Lu April 10, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    You’re doing great! Keep up the great work and hope you enjoy it through the last 7 hours šŸ˜€

  5. Trish April 10, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    Let’s go
    Let’s go, chip in, it’s time to cheer,
    It’s simple, yell what you hear,
    Go Reader Go,
    Go Reader Go,
    Fire up and scream,
    Read
    Read Read!

    City of Fallen Angels is getting a lot of buzz lately! Hope you’re enjoying! šŸ˜‰

  6. Kate- Midnight Book Girl April 10, 2011 at 1:43 am #

    Read that book,
    Flip that page,
    24 Hour Readathon
    Is all the rage!

  7. nerdybookgirl April 10, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    You’re doing great!!! Happy Reading!

  8. Gnoe April 10, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    Oh my, you’ve read A LOT! And this was only the halfway mark… Wonder how far you got in the end! I hope you enjoyed yourself immensely. I didn’t get to participate this time – never do in April. But I’m looking forward to next October! LOL

Leave a Reply

