Music Monday: My version of romantic music

14 Feb

I’m not a fan of big, epic romantic songs. At all. I much prefer gritty, realistic love songs with just a touch of desperation thrown into to the mix. (After all, Blue Rodeo’s Lost Together was my wedding song.)

One of my favorite love songs is I Will Give You Everything by The Skydiggers. The singer is basically saying, “Hey, if you come back I’ll give ya whatever you want but take off again and I’m out.”

It’s romantic, but in a realistic way. And I think it’s one of the prettiest songs I’ve ever heard. I’ve been known to play it over and over and over and over again.

One Response to “Music Monday: My version of romantic music”

  1. slpmartin February 14, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

    Nice for this Valentines’s day.

Leave a Reply

