MAX-imum Exposure interview and giveaway!

11 Feb

Welcome to the MAX-imum Exposure Tour for the 13 to Life Series!

Each site throughout the tour will have swag and an individualized interview with either Pietr, Max or both! Shannon has also included an audio download for each interview so you can hear the Rusakova boys!

And make sure you join us live at 11 am EST on 2/12 for a Blog Talk Radio event with host Barry Eva, Pietr, Max and Shannon! Go here: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/Across-the-Pond

Can’t make the live BTR event? Join us instead on 2/17 at 9pm EST for an exclusive chatroom chat with the boys over at the Mundie Moms (http://MundieMoms.blogspot.com).

I’m soo freaking happy to be today’s stop! The chance to ask hunky Max a couple of  burning questions? Oh, I was so there! Below is a transcript of my short but very, very sweet interview with Max. Wanna hear the sexy Russian for yourself? No worries, since I also have the audio version!

Colleen:
Hi Max! First off, thanks so much for taking the time to sit down and have a little chat with me.

Max:
Happy to be hanging out with you, Colleen.

Colleen:
So, I’m going to start with the question that I’m sure is on all of my readers’ minds: boxers or briefs? LOL I’m just joking, no need to pretend to be embarrassed.

Max:
Hold on, Colleen. I am all about giving the girls what they want… Boxers or briefs? As an oborot I need to be a master of the quick change. So–commando.

Colleen:
Wow. Well, thank you for your honesty. With Christmas barely over and Valentine’s Day around the corner, I was actually wondering which holiday you prefer?

Max:
Christmas is great but I have an even bigger appreciation for Valentine’s Day. I have…a lot of love to share and there are a lot of girls that are more than happy to share some love with me. Valentine’s Day is a day to remember I’m a lover, not a fighter. I am a fighter, too, but I would rather spend my time–loving.

The giveaway!

Okay guys, Shannon was super nice and sent some cool swag my way to give to you guys. Up for grabs? An autographed mini Secrets and Shadows poster and an autographed 13 to Life postcard. I debated keeping these for myself, but I couldn’t do that to you guys. 😛

As always, if you want to enter to win one of these, you just have to answer a teeny, tiny question: if you could interview one YA lit guy, who would it be? Comment below before the 25nd to enter. Winner gets their choice and then I’ll draw another name for the remaining swag. Oh and it’s international. 🙂

Some info about Shannon:

Shannon Delany is the winner of the first-ever cell phone novel contest in the western world and the author of the 13 to Life series through St. Martin’s Press. 13 to Life is already available and Secrets and Shadows hits stores 2/15/11 with Bargains and Betrayals landing on shelves 8/16/11 (already available for pre-order!)and two more as of yet unnamed novels coming out in 2012.

For more about Shannon, visit her author website: http://www.ShannonDelany.com or her series website: http://www.13toLifeseries.com You can also find Shannon on Facebook and on Twitter at http://Twitter.com/Shannon_Delany

Want a fun freebie you can print out and use with a web-cam to make a bookmark much more than a bookmark? Go here and check out the Augmented Reality bookmark: http://ht.ly/3KgG7

6 Responses to “MAX-imum Exposure interview and giveaway!”

  1. Michelle February 11, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    mmm.. Jace from Mortal Instruments. LOVE him. 🙂

  2. Mallary Mott February 11, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    I gosh, that’s so hard. I think I’m in love with at least 9 different YA guys. However, I think the guy I swoon the hardest for, would be Jace (sorry Michelle above me! I swear I’m not copying lol, I’m in love with him too!!!)

    Thanks for the chance at the giveaway!!

  3. Pamela February 11, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Oh man, hard question to answer!! There’s so many… To name a few: Cole St. Clair from The Wolves of Mercy Falls, Tucker from Unearthly, Alex from Delirium, WIll from Angelfire… hahaha I could go on! (Patch from Hush, Hush :P).

    I haven’t read 13 to Life yet, but it’s sitting on my shelf, waiting patiently!

    • lavenderlines February 11, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

      Have you listened to the audiobook of Linger? Cole’s voice is sex on a stick, I swear. LOL

  4. Jamad February 22, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Okey, Id have to say…Simon from the Darkest Powers series. Although I’d love a little heart-to-heart with his sexi brother Derek, Im sure Id have much more fun talking with Simon. And I admit, I’m a girl who loves to have some fun 😉

  5. Iffath February 24, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Cole from Shiver & Linger for sure..LOVE that dude ❤ There is like a million others as well..Jay from The Body Finder, Alex from Angel.. 😀

    Thank you for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

