Getting back on track

10 Jan

So, sometimes life kinda kicks you in the ass when you least expect it. I got back into the blogging groove last week and then went and crashed my car. Neither the hubs nor I were seriously injured, but I did hurt my wrists and hands. Flipping a car twice while having a death grip on the steering wheel will do that. So I ended up taking most of last week off to let myself heal. Well, I’m back. Kinda.

I’m going to do a few posts this week, depending on how my wrists and hands feel. But I wanted to let you all know that I’m still here and I have some AMAZING giveaways coming up, including a much sought after ARC of an upcoming YA novel and some signed swag.  I’ll also be weighing in on the Canada Reads debate and choosing which book I think should win.

So stay tuned. There’ll be lots of fun stuff coming up. Oh, and I’ll review some books, too. 🙂

13 Responses to “Getting back on track”

  1. amymckie January 10, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Glad to hear you are feeling a bit better and can hopefully get some writing done! I’m eagerly awaiting all the fun stuff 🙂

  2. Glenys January 10, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    OMG Colleen, you poor thing! Thank goodness there weren’t more serious injuries – although injured wrists are pretty cataclysmic to a writer. Really hope you’re feeling better – don’t underestimate the effects of shock that a car accident can leave behind. Be kind to yourself and take things easy – and I’m looking forward to your next posts!

    • lavenderlines January 11, 2011 at 11:31 am #

      Thanks Glenys. Yeah, so far 2011 has kinda sucked. But at least it can pretty much only get better from here. *knocks on wood*

  3. slpmartin January 10, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Glad you did not have any serious injuries…it pretty scary stuff…take care.

    • lavenderlines January 11, 2011 at 11:30 am #

      Thanks. Yeah, it wasn’t fun AT ALL. But we were lucky.

  4. raidergirl3 January 10, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    Glad to hear it wasn’t too serious of an accident and that you are ok. Rest, and heal.

    I am getting the last 2 Canada Reads from the library, hopefully this week. I see they ordered about 6 copies of each The Bone Cage and Best Laid Plans. They have all been good so far.

    • lavenderlines January 11, 2011 at 11:28 am #

      I’m hoping to start The Bone Cage tonight.

  5. Cait H. January 10, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    I’m still so glad you’re ok! Did the car end up being a write-off?

    • lavenderlines January 11, 2011 at 11:28 am #

      Not sure yet, officially, but yeah, we’re pretty sure. 😦

  6. LR January 11, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    I’ve been following your tweets as well and I hope you’re feeling better soon! I’m glad neither of you were seriously injured! Here’s to a quick recovery for your hands and wrists

    • lavenderlines January 11, 2011 at 11:29 am #

      Thanks. My wrists and hands are slowly getting better. I just have to ease back into things, which I have been doing.

  7. octoberdaniels January 13, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    A swift and speedy recovery to you, your husband…and your car?

    I’ll keep an eye on your blog!

    • lavenderlines January 13, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      The hubs and I are fine. The car, however, is totaled.

Leave a Reply

