Best cover EVER

9 Dec

You’re at the bookstore, wandering the aisles. You want to buy a book, but you aren’t sure what you’re in the mood for. Then you see it: the perfect cover. You have no idea what the book is about, really, but you know that you must have it. Because the cover is perfection.

Well, I stumbled across what is, in my opinion, the best cover EVER. I literally jumped up and down with glee right there in the store when I saw it. I didn’t buy it then (I was shopping for someone else) but last night I bought it. And it makes me happy every time I look at it.

I proudly showed it to two friends who immediately cringed and looked at me like I was a fruitcake. But I don’t care. I think it’s beautiful.

Okay, curious? Here it is:

OK, seriously, is that not the most amazing, cheesy, B movie, God-awful, wonderful cover you’ve ever seen? I can’t express just how awesome I think this cover is. And before you ask, yes I am being dead serious.

What can I say? I have some serious issues.

12 Responses to “Best cover EVER”

  1. MartinaCK December 9, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    Not sure I’d buy this one based on the cover..LOL

    • lavenderlines December 9, 2010 at 11:38 am #

      I’m twisted and I love zombie stuff. I just think this cover rocks. πŸ˜›

  2. slpmartin December 9, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    Oh that cover really is funny.

  3. amymckie December 9, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    LOL I still can’t believe you bought it. So horrible. But also hilarious, you are right. And I stick by my assertion that it is more a d movie than b πŸ˜‰

  4. mummazappa December 10, 2010 at 12:38 am #

    Hilarious! I snorted my cup of tea out my nose when I saw it – thanks for the midday giggle πŸ™‚

  5. Glenys December 10, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    I’m with you, Colleen – it’s a wonderful cover! Of course, I may never look at the (formerly cute’n’cuddly) raccoon family in my yard in the same way again πŸ™‚

  6. Lorren December 10, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    Bahaha. I wonder who came up with that.

  7. LR December 10, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    That bunnies teeth are the scariest thing I’ve ever seen!!!

  8. Jennifer Rayment December 10, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    Awesome cover! BTW, was just tidying up my office and found the card that was supposed to go with your Secret Santa Gift — will mail it out tomorrow.Don’t worry the gift did go out though : )
    BTW, went through Hunter River a couple of times when we were in PEI 4 years ago.
    Found some picture of our trip
    http://raymentsreadingsrantsandramblings.blogspot.com/2010/02/august-2007.html

    • lavenderlines December 10, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

      Heh, we had our wedding pictures taken at the gardens of The Haunted Mansion! Very small world, eh? Oh, and I totally didn’t realize you were who you are when I got your name. (That made more sense in my head). πŸ˜›

  9. steph December 11, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    AHAHAHAHA!! That’s hilarious!!

  10. Lenore December 20, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Zombie racoons? Now I really have seen it all!

Leave a Reply

