Secret Santa #1

8 Dec

So, this year I’ve signed on to 3 different holiday Secret Santa bookish swap thingies and my first package arrived today!

When the hubs brought the package in, I did what I always do: I checked the return address. Well, holy snapping turtles, it was a local one! Like, 30 minutes away local. So of course I was instantly confused. Late birthday gift?  Mistaken identity? Intrigue, for sure.

So I opened the card and giggled in delight because the package was, indeed from one of the swaps and it was from someone I know! (At least on here, anyway). Raidergirl from over at At Adventure in Reading sent me a fabu package including three (yes folks, THREE) awesome books and a killer skull and crossbones bookmark to add to my collections.

I love surprises and I love gifts. Seriously. I may be 37 but when it comes to presents I’m like a 6 year old.

5 Responses to “Secret Santa #1”

  1. Meg December 8, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    How fun! How I Live Now was a really interesting read — hope you enjoy! Secret Santa swaps are the best… so awesome.

  2. amymckie December 8, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    That is so great that one of your swap partners was so local!! Speaking of which… we really should try to get the whole quartet of PEI reviewers together at some point 🙂 But yes – awesome package!!

  3. Cait H. December 8, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    What a great gift! Ender’s Game is amazing, it’s one of my favourite series. =) Hope you enjoy!

  4. Gnoe (@graasland) December 11, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    THREE swaps you say? Oh my! Well, this first looks awesome! 🙂

    You’ve made me wonder though whether you collect bookmarks or… skulls??? 😮

  5. steph December 11, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Cool! Moore was just recently recommended to me as very hilarious, but I haven’t read him yet. Love that she gave you that particular bookmark. You have to meet since you’re only a half hour away!

Leave a Reply

