Shiver from a dude’s perspective

26 Nov

So, every once in a while I come across a book review that just makes me happy. You know, it’s well-written, funny and – of course – gushes about a book I love.

It’s no secret that I’m a bit obsessed with The Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. And most people that I know who read Shiver and Linger fall in love with both books.  The trilogy is beautifully written with a swoon worthy male lead and an unbelievably romantic love story at the center.  Definitely a chick book.

Which is why I was thrilled beyond to read October Daniels’ review of Shiver. Because October? Yeah, he’s a dude. A masculine dude. And he loved the book. And I loved his review.

So, I’m doing something I’ve never done before: I’m linking (with permission of course) to someone else’s review. Please go read it. It’s funny and touching and oh, his first review. Seriously. So go show him some love. But not too much gushing and girly-ness: he is a dude, after all.

October Daniels’ awesome review of Shiver.

6 Responses to “Shiver from a dude’s perspective”

  1. amymckie November 26, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    Thanks for the link!

  2. octoberdaniels November 26, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    Words (WordPress) cannot express how grateful I am for the link and the tweet! The Wolves of Mercy Falls series is wonderful, and I am happy to participate in spreading word about it! I’ll be keeping an eye on your blog in the future and will definitely return the favor someday! 😀 And again, so glad you liked the review!!! I appreciated your…review of my review!

  3. mummazappa November 26, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    Just checked it out, it’s great! Thanks for the heads up.

  4. steph November 27, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    That was a fantastic review! Thanks for linking to it!

  5. L December 1, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    thanks for the link… it is good to read a masculine take on YA books, it’s refreshing; and he his post was an enjoyable read.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Shiver from a dude’s perspective « Lavender Lines -- Topsy.com - November 26, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nico, Colleen McKie. Colleen McKie said: In which I gush about @OctoberDaniels' gushing about SHIVER. http://wp.me/pAWn2-zX […]

Leave a Reply

