Music Monday: INXS

22 Nov

13 years ago today the world of music lost one of the sexiest and talented men EVER. The hair, the lips, the hips, the voice. I think Michael Hutchence was my very first musical crush.

I was devastated when he died. INXS was and still is one of my favorite bands. Their music is a huge part of the sound track of my junior high years.

I was going to try to pick my favorite INXS songs, but dammit I can’t  choose. So here’s two of my favorite videos. Watch. Sing along. Sigh every time Michael flips his hair. And remember one of music’s greats.

2 Responses to “Music Monday: INXS”

  1. Suzanne November 22, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    I remember watching some awards show where he appeared with his hair cut really short. I was devastated.

    Need You Tonight is probably my favorite INXS tune as well, though Kick is pretty good too.

  2. Jo November 23, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    Has it been 13 years already!!! Geez…. INXS at the Aragon Ballroom was one of the better concerts I went to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

