November, I hate you

19 Nov

Ah, November, how you have excelled in the suckage department.  A miserable three week cold that’s still hanging on, a pinched nerve in the back and weather that truly shows your multiple personality disorder.

There has been no writing, very little reading and if if wasn’t for The Gilmore Girls I’m sure I would be insane or severely depressed by now.

Thankfully you’re only around for another 11 days. I will try to make the best of it, but I am so looking forward to December.

To all that may have noticed I’ve been AWOL for most of the month, both here and on Twitter, I am still alive and kinda well. I’m taking the weekend to regroup and will be back to regular scheduled programming Monday.

10 Responses to “November, I hate you”

  1. amymckie November 19, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    I’m so sorry to hear that your November has been going so poorly. I really hope that your December is much better!

  2. Bella November 19, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    Awww hope you feel better soon! Totally understand the Gilmore Girls. They are what I watch when I’m not well too!

  3. Amanda Makepeace November 19, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    Just wanted to let you know I’m thinking about you. I know it’s been a crappy month. 😦 Hang in there!

  4. jodi (bloomingwriter) November 19, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    I am so very with you on NOvember. As you say, there are only 11 days remaining. Courage! Cuddle up with heating pad and good books, and it’ll be December before you know it. Ohh….that’s not a lot of help, is it?

  5. Marie November 19, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon.

  6. Chrisbookarama November 19, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    Sorry to hear you’re sick. November is a sucky month.

  7. hellraker November 20, 2010 at 4:44 am #

    Just recovering from the flu and now it’s a cough.
    Get well soon.

  8. Laura Best November 20, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    November’s always been a grey month for me. Glad to hear you’re still alive and kinda well.

  9. steph November 20, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    I feel you. But December isn’t going to do it for me; I’m waiting for April. I hate winter.

    Thank goodness I have books to get me through it!

    • steph November 20, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

      I hope you feel much better soon.

Leave a Reply

