Readathon for Hunger

12 Nov

Tomorrow is Readathon for Hunger. As you know I am all about the readathons, even though most of the time I don’t get a chance to complete them due to the animal gods’ poor timing.

The goal for the readathon is that you donate one dollar for every hour that you read tomorrow. When I signed up I committed myself to read for ten hours. Due to life and stuff I have to make a slight change.

I’m still going to read ten hours, but I’ll have to spread it out over the whole week end. I’m volunteering at a craft fair tomorrow and that’s going to take up some major time. I was thinking of switching my readathon to Sunday, but I’m having a candle party at my place. So, yeah, this will be an all week end when I can read readathon.

As for my reading list, I’m going to do something fun and 100% for me: despite the fact that I am chin deep in review books, for this readathon I am strictly reading books from my own stacks. Later today I’ll go throw my books and pick out the ones I want to read. I’ll post my list later.

2 Responses to “Readathon for Hunger”

  1. amymckie November 12, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Good luck and happy reading 🙂 I hope you don’t end up with new animals. heh.

  2. gnoegnoe November 18, 2010 at 6:45 am #

    Good for you! If I’m counting correctly you’re almost at the end of your week-long-readathon… Looking forward to seeing your wrap-up post!

Leave a Reply

