R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril Challenge V

8 Nov

 

Holy crap I actually successfully completed a reading challenge! Yay for me!!!!!!!!!

I wanted to write this post last week but was hit with the cold from Hell. I’m still sick as shit, but decided to crawl out of bed long enough to blog about the books I read for the R.I.P challenge.

Now, as is the norm for scatter-brained me, the books I read weren’t the ones I was planning on reading. At all. Seriously. I find that when I give myself a list of books I plan on reading I never read those books. C’est la vie, I guess.

So I signed up for Perish the First, which means that I wanted to read 4 quailfying books.  In the end I actually read 6 qualifying books. Here they are:

Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton
Fallen by Lauren Kate
Torment by Lauren Kate
Dust City by Robert Weston
Ruined by Paula Morris
American Vampire by Scott Snyder, Stephen King and Rafael Albuquereque

My only disappointed with myself is that I had wanted to read more horror, since I already read a lot of supernatural books. So next year my plan is to read only horror during the month of October.

2 Responses to “R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril Challenge V”

  1. amymckie November 8, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Congrats! And if you can’t stick to lists, shouldn’t you plan to only read supernatural and then you won’t read them you’ll read horror? 😉

  2. slpmartin November 8, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    Congrats! A task well completed.

Leave a Reply

