Canada Reads Bloggers’ Choice

16 Oct

I mentioned last week that I was asked to be a part of a bloggers’ choice for Canada Reads list and that my chosen book was Cathy Buchanan’s The Day the Falls Stood Still. What I didn’t tell you guys was why I chose it.

Scoot on over to CBC Canada Reads website and find out why I think this book should be a Canada Reads choice. Check out the other blogger’s picks, too. There are some great books up for nomination, folks.

Oh, and you can vote for which bloggers’ choice book you think should be be on the essential 40 Canadian Reads list. Please, please vote. While I of course want you to vote for The Day the Falls Stood Still, the important thing is that you vote. 🙂

2 Responses to “Canada Reads Bloggers’ Choice”

  1. Laura Best October 16, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    Voting done! 🙂

    Sounds like a book I’d enjoy. I’ll have to check it out…Thanks for the recommendation.

  2. Jo Ann Yhard October 17, 2010 at 4:58 am #

    Done and done! Hope it gets picked. I’ve added it to my “to read” pile.
    Jo

Leave a Reply

