Read-a-thon update #2 and nap #2

9 Oct

Well, it’s nine hours in and I am just waking up from nap #2. I’m still pretty sick, and for me this read-a-thon has been a flop. I’ll try to read this evening when I can, but since I have to take more meds, I’ll prob be back asleep in an hour or so.

9 Responses to “Read-a-thon update #2 and nap #2”

  1. Amanda October 9, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    😦 I’m so sorry to hear that. I hope things will go better for you next time. 😦

  2. Melwyk October 9, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    Oh no! Hope you feel better very soon, and remember, another Readathon will be upon us before we know it

  3. bekkah October 9, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    So sorry to hear that, so disappointing. Rest up πŸ™‚

  4. amymckie October 9, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    Sorry to hear you’re still feeling so sick 😦

  5. Cass October 9, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    Feel better!!!

  6. softdrink October 9, 2010 at 10:46 pm #

    Bummer! But the most important thing is to take care of yourself!

  7. Trish October 9, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    Oh no! I hope you get to feeling better. 😦

  8. The1stdaughter (Danielle) October 9, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    Keep up the great reading! You’re doing great! The great books will no doubt help til late! :o)

    -Your friendly Read-a-thon Cheerer “Danielle” aka The1stdaughter from There’s A Book

  9. The1stdaughter (Danielle) October 9, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    PS…just do your best and don’t stress. It’s definitely not worth it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

