My Canada Reads nomination goes to …

6 Oct

Really, this should come as no big surprise. After all, it’s one of my favorite books not only of last year, but of forever.

And, hey, anyone can vote, right? So if you loved The Day the Falls Stood Still as much as I did, scoot on over to CBC and throw in your vote.

13 Responses to “My Canada Reads nomination goes to …”

  1. amymckie October 6, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    Really? I must read this it seems πŸ™‚

    • lavenderlines October 6, 2010 at 10:04 am #

      Um, I haven’t push this book at you? LOL

      • amymckie October 6, 2010 at 10:13 am #

        I don’t think you have, nope πŸ™‚

      • lavenderlines October 6, 2010 at 10:20 am #

        Well, you must read it.

      • amymckie October 6, 2010 at 10:32 am #

        May I borrow it? πŸ˜€

      • lavenderlines October 6, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

        of course!

  2. Cat @ Beyond Books October 6, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    Mine too, now! Thanks for linking to that. I have recommended/nominated it as well. Such a fabulous book.

    • lavenderlines October 6, 2010 at 10:20 am #

      Yay! I was gonna message you, but now I don’t have to!

    • Cathy Marie Buchanan October 6, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

      Oh, thank you, Cat. I’m feeling a little misty about the book love.

  3. Cathy Marie Buchanan October 6, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    Bowing down to Colleen for her great taste in books.

    More seriously, I am indebted and just so very honoured to have such a well read reader think so highly of my book. Thank you, Colleen.

  4. steph October 6, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    I haven’t read this book yet but just because you recommend it, I faced the book out on our shelves at the store!!

    • lavenderlines October 7, 2010 at 9:15 am #

      Yay!!!!!!!

  5. Jo Ann Yhard October 7, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    Definitely have to read this one!

Leave a Reply

