My read-a-thon stack

5 Oct

Yes, despite the fact that every other attempted read-a-thon has resulted in a new animal landing in our midst, I have signed up for this weekend’s Dewey’s Read-a-thon. I know, I’m probably an idiot for doing so, but folks, this is the big one. And I had so much fun last April that I want to give it a go again, new animal be damned.

Today I went through my books and gathered my reading stack. Now, I have no intention of getting through all these books. But I’m the kinda reader that needs variety. If I only picked 4 or 5 books I would feel too much pressure, so instead I have a stack that I’ll be picking from. They’re all YA or graphic novel and I am hoping to get through quite a few of them.

Heck: Where the Bad Kids Go by Dale E. Basye
The Salem Witch Tryouts by Kelly McClymer
Prom Nights from Hell by various authors
Heartless by Sara Shephard
Dear George Clooney Please Marry My Mom by Susin Nielsen
Rattled by Lisa Harrington
Zombie Calling by Faith Erin Hicks
Brain Camp by Susan Kim, Laurence Klavan and Faith Erin Hicks
The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
Dark Life by Kat Falls
Black Hole Sun by David MacInnis Gill
American Vampire by Scott SNyder, Rafael Albuquerque and Stephen King

I will also be putting my eReaders to work, giving my wrists a break. I’m hoping to switch between hard copy and eBook.

eBooks
Radiance by Alyson Noel
Greek:Best Frenemies by Marsha Warner
The Abused Werewolf Rescue Group by Catherine Jinks
Tagged by Mara Purnhagen
Haint Misbehavin’ by Maureen Hardegree

Some of these are review books and some are from my own TBR shelves. I’m excited because quite a few of these will help out with challenges I’ve signed up for.

Now, all I need to do is decide on my snacky-poos.

9 Responses to “My read-a-thon stack”

  1. Melody Wilson October 5, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Thanks for posting this! You’ve got a lot of good books to choose from. I can’t wait to get started on my own stack this weekend!

  2. Ronnica October 5, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Sounds like you’re going to be busy! That George Clooney title made me laugh!

  3. amymckie October 5, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    Good luuuuuck! I hope you can make it through new pet free 🙂

  4. brandileigh2003 October 5, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    Nice list! I am participating but don’t have a set pile yet.

    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  5. slpmartin October 5, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    I shall add my ‘good luck’ to your pile also. 😉

  6. Vasilly October 5, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    Great stack! You have to let us know how the George Clooney book turns out! I’ll be cheering you on during the read-a-thon.

  7. Janel October 7, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    Good luck with your reading on Saturday! I’ll be cheering you on throughout the day and reading along as well.

  8. Amanda October 7, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Lovely stack! Good luck and have fun!

  9. Julie @ Knitting and Sundries October 8, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    Good luck and have fun during the readathon! I only picked five books, but two of them are Larsson books, which are rather weighty, so I know I will have my hands full! I hope to swoop by tomorrow to check on your progress!

    Julie @ Knitting and Sundries

Leave a Reply

