A slight change in plans

4 Oct

So a couple of days ago I mentioned that I had decided to go ahead and sign up for next month’s NaNoWriMo  and that I had a book idea that’s been percolating for a bit and that I was going to go ahead and finally get it down on paper. Well, part of that is true. I am going to do NaNoWriMo. But I’m going to be writing WEIRDO.

I know, I know, I’ve already started writing it and the plan was to get it done this month. But as tends to happen, I’m changing my mind. This month will be all about polishing up SUPERNORMAL. I’ll be doing my final edit and then getting those query letters out. It just makes more sense since it’s almost ready now. That way, I can query SUPERNORMAL while I’m writing WEIRDO.

Look at me being all organized and such.

2 Responses to “A slight change in plans”

  1. amymckie October 4, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Sounds like a good plan!!

  2. Amanda October 7, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    I’ve made changes in my plans too. It happens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

