In my mailbox

3 Oct

This weekly meme is a great way to let other readers know what books they should be looking out for. In My Mailbox is hosted by the  The Story Siren.  You can find out more deets about it  here.

REVIEW
It was a light week for me (thank God) and I only received two books for review.

Tainted by Ross Pennie (ECW Press) – this one is for the Eco Libris Green Books Campaign.
The Scorch Trials by James Dashner (Random House Canada)

BOUGHT
So, I went to Word on the Street. I bought books at Word on the Street. Here’s what I got:

Zombie Calling by Faith Erin Hicks
Brain Camp by Susan Kim, Laurence Klavan and Faith Erin Hicks
the road to god knows where by Von Allan
Play Me by Laura Ruby
how to ruin your life and other lessons school doesn’t teach you by Carolyn McTighe
The Dread Crew : Pirates of the Backwoods by Kate Inglis
Rattled by Lisa Harrington(signed)
The Nine Lives of Travis Keating by Jill MacLean(signed)
The Present Tense of Prinny Murphy by Jilkl MacLean(signed)
The Canadian Press Stylebook(14th ed)

SWAG
There were free bookmarks galore at WotS. Of course I snagged some.

9 Responses to “In my mailbox”

  1. Iris October 3, 2010 at 7:55 am #

    I like that you are participating in the Green Books Campaign as well! I hope you enjoy your pick!

    • lavenderlines October 3, 2010 at 7:59 am #

      Thanks! I was part of it last year, also, but my book didn’t come in time for me to review it.

  2. amymckie October 3, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    OOoohhhh The Scorch Trials – may I borrow that one at some point? 😉

    • lavenderlines October 3, 2010 at 11:40 am #

      Why, of course! I’m planning on reading it next week end for the readathon.

  3. April (Good Books & Wine) October 3, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Hurrah for The Scorch Trials! James Dahsner rocks so hard!

  4. brandileigh2003 October 3, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    You have great reading to look forward to! My IMMB is here Have a great weekend!
    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  5. Briana @ Bree's Books October 3, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    That’s a lot of swag!

    Hope you enjoy your books! 🙂

  6. Shan October 3, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    What a great haul from WOTS! I was at the Toronto one. I didn’t get any books for myself though, just for my kids, and a magazine for me. I’m participating in the Eco Libris campaign too! Haven’t received my book yet though. Here is My IMM

  7. Lily October 4, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    Enjoy reading, looks like you got some good ones! Check out my IMM.

    http://moiraethefatesbookreviews.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

