TBR month wrap-up

2 Oct

Last month a bunch of us got together for TBR month. Basically it was a supportive way of doing a book buying ban. I did pretty darn well until I bought my Kobo – then all bets were off. I bought three ebooks and that was the beginning of my downward spiral. I then went and bought 4 books at our local second hand book store (using a credit I already head). I also had a slew of review books come in that I had requested before September.

I don’t see my massive book purchases at WotS as failure, because from the get-go I said I was only doing it until the 26th.

I also didn’t make it through my last attempt at a book buying ban either. But, I successfully completed a 3 freaking month book buying ban in the past, so I know it can be done.

Between now and January 1st, I’m not going to stress about my huge TBR pile too much. But I see big changes coming in 2011 for sure.

2 Responses to “TBR month wrap-up”

  1. Bella October 2, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    You still did amazing Colleen! The first few weeks were so hard and I’m so proud of everyone that made it through them.

    Plus you have a kobo and kindle now. They both are reasons enough to buy books -grin-

  2. amymckie October 2, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Heh, I like that you put it off until 2011 😉 Good thinking!

Leave a Reply

