In My Mailbox

26 Sep

This weekly meme is a great way to let other readers know what books they should be looking out for. In My Mailbox is hosted by the  The Story Siren.  You can find out more deets about it  here.

REVIEW
One Bird’s Choice by Iain Reid (House of Anansi Press)
The Essential Guide to Getting Your Book Published by Arielle Eckstut & David Henry Sterry (Workman Publishing)
American Vampire by Scott Snyder, Rafael Albuquerque & Stephen King (Random House Canada)

WON (I think)
The Things that Keep Us Here by Carla Buckley (Delacorte Press) – This one arrived signed to me. I think I won it? I’m not sure, so if I won it from you, please let me know!

BOUGHT, REFUNDED, THEN GIFTED(kinda)
Kiki the infamous KINDLE!!!!!!!

AND ……

My business cards!!!!

2 Responses to “In My Mailbox”

  1. Carla Buckley September 29, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    Hi Colleen,

    I’m happy to clear up the confusion about my novel, THE THINGS THAT KEEP US HERE: you won it from a Facebook event hosted by Catherine McKenzie last month. SURPRISE! I hope you enjoy it.

    • lavenderlines September 29, 2010 at 8:30 am #

      *Smacks forehead* NOW I remember!!!! I knew I had won it from somewhere but for the life of me couldn’t remember where! And I felt stupid asking you. LOL Thanks for clearing that up. :0)

Leave a Reply

