Music Monday: XTC and Live

20 Sep

This past week has been a bit of an emotional roller coaster for a lot of folks. It seems like hate and religion were headline stories both in the news and in the blogosphere. 9/11 and Koran burning, atheists being equated with Nazis by the Pope, religious fundamentalist trying to get Laurie Halse Anderson’s novel SPEAK banned. All three of these things hurt and enraged me.

I’ve been wanting to write posts discussing these topics, but I tend to get rambly and snarky when I feel strongly about something and I’m pissed about it. Last night I wrote a poem in support of SPEAK. Today I’m going to let my video choices speak for me. One song is about losing faith, the other finding it again.

Leave a Reply

