OMG, OMG, O.M.G!!!!!!!!!!!

7 Sep

Okay, I am giddy happy. Shaking with joy. Sore-throated from squeeing. Freaking flying high. Honestly. OMG. Okay, must calm down and actually explain.

So, a while ago I won a contest over at Merry Sisters of Fate. A signed copy of Linger by Maggie Steifvater. I’m sure there is no need to remind you all of my obsession with Maggie’s Wolves of Mercy Falls series. Before I realized I had won the contest, I ordered all of Maggie’s books signed from Fountain Bookstore.

Well, my signed copy came today in the mail, from Maggie herself.

It has my name on it! It’s made out to me! And, and do you see? Do you see? THE FREAKING WOLF IS HOWLING MY FREAKING NAME!!!!!!!!!

I jumped up and down in the driveway so much that my undies kinda fell down a bit (no worries I had yoga pants on over them). And I screamed, “HE’S HOWLING MY NAME! HE’S HOWLING MY NAME!” and giggled like a demented twit so loud the hubs looked around to make sure that none of the neighbors were watching.

Seriously, for a bookie like me who has a bit of a literary crush on not just Maggie’s characters, but Maggie herself, this was HUGE. Monumental. The next best thing to getting to meet Maggie herself.

Okay, I’m off to eat. Or read. Or hug my book some more.

*Disclaimer for Maggie: I’m harmless and not really stalking you. Honestly. :)*

14 Responses to “OMG, OMG, O.M.G!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Kirstin September 7, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    Yay! Have never read her, will check it out! Have fun with your book!

    • lavenderlines September 7, 2010 at 11:00 am #

      OMG you have to read Shiver and Linger. Amazing, amazing books.

  2. amymckie September 7, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    Oohhh very cool!! Congrats 🙂

  3. nemogbr September 7, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    Congratulations.
    x

  4. Pam September 7, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    Luckyyyyyyyy!!!! Congrats to you, even thought I am very very very jealous. I would probably have done the same thing you did if I won 🙂

  5. slpmartin September 7, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Congrats…I’m still chuckling about your post.

  6. thekams September 7, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

    That is amazing!! Congrats =)

  7. raidergirl3 September 7, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    that is very cool, the wolf!!

  8. Jenny N September 7, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    Lucky you, still have yet to read Linger myself.

  9. steph September 7, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    Haha! That’s AWESOME!! How jealous am I? TOTALLY!! I would be just as excited. That is way too cool.

  10. Reese M. September 8, 2010 at 5:56 am #

    I have not read those books, but I hear a lot of great things about them. Having said that, congrats on the signed book and lovely inscription…howling wolf and all. 🙂

    Your disclaimer at the end of your post is the best part though. 🙂

  11. Jessica September 8, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Super cool! Congratulations to you:) PS I would have squealed too:) And I haven’t even read the series. I’m just a groupie like that.

    • lavenderlines September 13, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

      You haven’t read Shiver or Linger? Well, you must! Seriously, though great books.

  12. monnibo April 27, 2012 at 2:11 am #

    Congrats!! That is so awesome!!! I just finished the trilogy and really enjoyed it. My review will be posted soon.

Leave a Reply

