YA-D2 – The YA Dystopian Reading Challenge

3 Sep

Look at me go! I am signing up for my second reading challenge in less than a week! This one is brought to you by Darren over at Bart’s Bookshelf.

I loves me some dystopia! Plague, zombies, Apocalypse….I’m fascinated by it all. And since YA dystopia is a new fave genres of mine this challenge is right up my alley. There are different levels you can sign up for depending on how much dystopia you want to read between October 1st and December 19th. I have decided to be ambitious and sign up for level three, which means that I plan on reading 5 YA dysopian novels. Here’s my working list:

Black Hole Sun by David MacInnis Gill
Obernewtyn by Isobelle Carmody
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness
Gone by Michael Grant
Dark Life by Kat Falls (kinda more MG, but oh well)

6 Responses to “YA-D2 – The YA Dystopian Reading Challenge”

  1. slpmartin September 3, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    You are quite ambitious that I must agree upon. 😉

  2. thekams September 3, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    I’m joining this challenge, too. I did it last year and read three books, so I’m definitely trying for more this time around. Good luck!!

  3. steph September 5, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    I really enjoyed Dark Life! I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. Have fun reading!

  4. Darren @ Bart's Bookshelf September 12, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    Welcome aboard! Really hope you enjoy the challenge. You’ve got some fantastic books listed there! Thanks for taking part. 🙂 [And, I’ll be reading Dark Life for the challenge as well, so I think it can definitely count as YA! ;)]

  5. Megan October 1, 2010 at 3:57 am #

    Have you read Feed by Mira Grant yet? It sounds like it would be right up your alley.

    I have been stuck in the middle of Gone for a while. I need to find some time to power through it. Sometimes when you’ve been stuck so long it’s hard to get going again.

    • lavenderlines October 1, 2010 at 8:48 am #

      I haven’t read Feed yet, though it’s been recommended by several people.

Leave a Reply

