Crazy Book Swap

2 Sep

Wallace over at Unputdownables decided a while ago to have a Crazy Book Swap. Basically you signed up, were giving the name and address of someone else who signed up, and you had to send them a book that you deemed “unputdownable”. In return your swap partner had to do the same thing. Once your receive your book you have to read it and review it. Simple as that.

I signed up and Bella from A Girl Reads a Book ended up as my swap partner, which was cool, because we’re Twitter buds. Well, her book(s) came today. And yes, I said books. Bella is such a sweetie that she threw in an extra book that she thought I would like. I went down to pick up the books and despite the 100 degree temperature opened the box in the car. And here’s what I found:

I am not embarrassed to say that I screamed when I saw the books. In fact, my throat is a little raw right now. 13 to Life and The Iron King are both way-way up on my wish-list. In fact, both were featured in my recent blogiversary contest. And she also threw in some bookmarks, one which is signed by Bree Despain. I mean, how awesome is that?

So, I have three books that I must, must, MUST read before I can dig into my Crazy Swap books. But I am putting them both in the coveted spot on my nightstand so I can admire them.

9 Responses to “Crazy Book Swap”

  1. amymckie September 2, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Congrats 😀 I hope you love them. I somehow missed that swap, darn 🙂 Also, darn, I was going to give you a signed Bree Despain bookmark today too. Heh. Well, can never have enough right!

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2010 at 11:11 am #

      I am ALL about the signed bookmarks lately. I don’t have many (three) but I do love them!

  2. Bella September 2, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    hehe! I couldn’t resist sending both of them. I was going to get you Eighth Grade Bites but then I saw you bought that so I settled on these two, both of which I had extra copies of.

    Now you just have to decide which one to read first. Enjoy!

  3. Jessica September 2, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    A book swap…what a fantastic idea!! I’m so jealous! I hope you get to enjoy your new books soon.

  4. Ronnica September 2, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    Fun…glad you got books you so wanted to read!

  5. slpmartin September 2, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    Wonderful that this all worked out for you two.

  6. steph September 2, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    So much fun! Getting free books in the mail is unbeatable.

  7. Amanda September 3, 2010 at 7:04 am #

    I’m glad you got some books you liked! I’m afraid if I joined the swap, I’d get sent something that wouldn’t at all appeal to me… 😦

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In My Mailbox « Lavender Lines - September 5, 2010

    […] already wrote up a post about the happiness I felt when I received my Crazy Book Swap books from Bella over at A Girl Reads […]

Leave a Reply

