And the winner is……

2 Sep

Congrats Laurie Lamb! You’ve won a brand-spanking new copy of Hex Hall!!!! And so did I. 😀 I can’t wait to read it, which makes sense, since it was my wish-list. Oh, and since this contest was going BEFORE September’s book buying ban, it doesn’t count. I think. I’m not too sure. I’ll ask around and see.

Anyway, I’ve emailed Laurie and I’m sure I’ll hear back from her soon. 🙂

8 Responses to “And the winner is……”

  1. amymckie September 2, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    I think that is valid. It’s like books still in the mail on their way to you. Or contest that you entered BEFORE Sept. You still get the book if you win right? tee hee

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2010 at 9:14 am #

      I know what you’re up to: you just want to borrow it! LOL 🙂

      • amymckie September 2, 2010 at 9:16 am #

        Lol, maybe that too (in Oct of course!). Mostly I’m just concerned I’ll win a contest too and I’ll want to accept it 😀

      • lavenderlines September 2, 2010 at 9:19 am #

        LOL

  2. Jody Bernard September 2, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    I wondered about the BBB but I agree with Amy…this one is exempt.

    • lavenderlines September 2, 2010 at 9:14 am #

      Yeah, that’s what I figured, but wanted to make sure. 🙂

  3. thekams September 2, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    Definitely exempt! =D

  4. Laurie Lamb September 2, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Yay! I’m looking forward to reading HEX HALL! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

