It’s Monday! What are you reading?

23 Aug

This fun weekly book meme was created by  J.Kaye’s Book Blog, but  Sheila from One Person’s Journey Through a World of  Books has taken over hosting duties. It’s a great way to not only keep track of what you are reading and have read, but to let others know of any great books coming up.

Thanks to my reading week, I actually got more than two books read! Of course, I also have a stray cat in heat living in a kennel in my sun-room, but hey, what can you do?

Read last week

Waking the Witch By Kelley Armstrong

Gimme a Call by Sarah Mlynowski

Of Witches and Warlocks: The Trouble with Spells by Lacey Weatherford

Newspaper Blackout by Austin Kleon

Truly, Madly, Deadly by Becca Wilcott

Currently reading

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

My Worst Best Friend by Dyan Sheldon

To read

Butterfly by Sonya Hartnett

And…….

MOCKINGJAY!!!!!!!!! – I’m heading to a midnight release party. Sooo excited!

6 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. Nikki-ann August 23, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    I hope you’re enjoying Clockwork Angel. I’ve heard good things about it and hope to read it soon myself.

  2. Jennifer August 23, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    Have a delightful week reading and enjoy Mockingjay. My Monday is here: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/08/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-9.html

  3. amymckie August 23, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Lots of books read last week – congrats!

  4. thekams August 23, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    So jealous about the Mockingjay release party! Last time I checked indigo.ca there were none planned for Halifax (I’m assuming there must be by now).
    How’s Clockwork Angel coming along?

    • lavenderlines August 23, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

      I’m not that far into Clockwork Angel but I’m really liking it so far. She starts off right in the story, which is great. No real big ramble at the beginning.

  5. Bookjourney August 25, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    A midnight release party – how fun!!!! I am just starting my copy today (Wednesday) as I had been out of town until last night.

Leave a Reply

