Reading week update 2.0

21 Aug

Wowsers, I’m just motoring along! I’ve somehow managed to stick to my a book a day goal, which is kinda cool. I have, however,  been experiencing some tendinitis pain in my left thumb and wrist from all the reading, so Thursday’s book was a short read. And since I have so far gotten 5 (yes, 5!) books read I am treating myself and taking the week end to read – drum roll please – Clockwork Angel!!!!!!!!!

Finished since last update

Of Witches and Warlocks: The Trouble with Spells by Lacey Weatherford – So not my normal read, but I enjoyed it.

Newspaper Blackout by Austin Kleon – I’m torn on this one. I loved some of the poems in this volume, but others left me scratching my head and thinking that the poet was a wee bit self-indulgent. (But then again, show me a poet who isn’t. 🙂 )

Truly, Madly, Deadly by Becca Wilcott – Why, oh why did I wait so long to read this? Much more than a companion for True Blood.

About to read and hopefully love:

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare – OMG I hope this is gooooood!!!!!!!

3 Responses to “Reading week update 2.0”

  1. Vasilly August 21, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    5 books?!? You did great! Have a good weekend.

  2. amymckie August 21, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    A book a day is a great feat, too bad about the thumb and wrist though 😦

    • lavenderlines August 21, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

      It’s an old reading injury – Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. LOL

Leave a Reply

