Reading week update

18 Aug

Well, so far, so good! As I start day three of reading week, I am also starting book three. Yay for me! If I keep up this pace, come Monday I should have seven books read. Geez, hope I didn’t just jinx myself by saying that. πŸ˜›

Read so far:

Waking the Witch By Kelley Armstrong – OMG this book! I love all of Kelley’s books, but I think that Waking the Witch may be one of my favorites. I loved Savannah’s voice and the plot was amazing.

Gimme a Call by Sarah Mlynowski – So cute. Really. I pretty much read this in one sitting.

Reading now:

Of Witches and Warlocks: The Trouble with Spells by Lacey Weatherford – Only about 20 pages in, but liking it so far.

7 Responses to “Reading week update”

  1. amymckie August 18, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    Congrats and good luck! I hope the good reading continues πŸ˜€

  2. Ronnica August 18, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    Good job…keep up the reading!

  3. Jody Bernard August 18, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    You must read a lot faster than I do if you can get through a book a day. “Waking the Witch” sounds interesting. I must look it up.

    • lavenderlines August 18, 2010 at 11:26 am #

      Once I get into a book I’m a pretty fast reader. πŸ™‚

  4. steph August 19, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    I quite enjoyed Bitten, and started Stolen but out of guilt for not reading something a publisher sent me I set it aside for now. I want to get back to that series, though, and I’m glad you said you loved Waking the Witch. I look forward to it! Is that one a different character than Elena, then? I’ve heard people say they don’t like the books with the different characters as much as the ones that have Elena.

    • lavenderlines August 19, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

      Waking the Witch is told from Savannah’s point of view. Savannah’s been in other books, but this is the first time we’re hearing her voice. It’s weird, I’ve heard other fans say they prefer the Elena books, but I love all of them. Stolen is my favorite of the series.

  5. Amanda August 20, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    Gimme a Call was such a fun book! I agree. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

