It’s Monday! What are you reading?

16 Aug

This fun weekly book meme was created by  J.Kaye’s Book Blog, but  Sheila from One Person’s Journey Through a World of  Books has taken over hosting duties. It’s a great way to not only keep track of what you are reading and have read, but to let others know of any great books coming up.

Read last week:
Girl Parts by John M. Cusick – LOVED this one. So different and quirky.

You Wish by Mandy Hubbard – Cute. Very cute.

Currently reading:
Waking the Witch by Kelley Armstrong – Really digging Savannah’s voice. I can tell 30 pages in I’m gonna love it.

Truly, Madly, Deadly by Becca Wilcott – Very cool book.

To read:
Hrm, I kinda have something planned this week and will be yakking about it in another post this afternoon. It has to do with what I want to read, so mum’s the word until then.

7 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. Pam August 16, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    I just finished reading Bitten by Kelley Armstrong and LOVED it. Have you read all the other Women of the Otherworld books from her? Were they as good as the first?

    • lavenderlines August 16, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

      I’ve read ALL the Women of The Otherworld books and loved each of them! Kelley’s one of my favorite authors.

  2. Jennifer August 16, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    We have completely different tastes in books. I tried Waking the Witch and could not get into it at all. I look forward to your reviews. Have a fabulous week reading. My Monday can be found here: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/08/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-8.html

  3. bahnree August 16, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    Hello! I love your blog and gave you an award here:http://bahnree.blogspot.com/2010/08/versatile-blogger-award.html

  4. Marce August 16, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    I recently started seeing reviews of Waking the Witch, I added to my Wishlist.

  5. Bookjourney August 16, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    I have heard good things about Waking The Witch. I hope it is wonderful 😀

  6. Violet August 17, 2010 at 5:00 am #

    I enjoyed Bitten and Kelley’s Darkest Powers book, but I haven’t picked up Waking the Witch yet. Hope you enjoy it! Glad to hear that you loved Girl Parts, that one looks entertaining. 🙂

    – Violet @ The Eager Readers

Leave a Reply

