Another Music Monday: new tunes from Christina Martin

16 Aug

So,where I am it’s still Monday, but just barely. I know I’ve already done a Music Monday post this week, but I am so excited about these new songs that I can’t wait until next Monday to blab about them.

My very first Music Monday was Christina Martin’s Two Hearts. Christina is one of my top 5 favorite artist and that’s saying a lot, trust me. I listen to quite a bit music. I love her lyrics and her voice is just so unique and goose bump inducing, it stops me in my track every time. Her last album, Two Hearts, is constantly on my iPod. Seriously, if it was a record or tape I would have worn out several copies by now.

Well, Christina has a new album, I Can Too, coming out next month (squee!) and in gearing up for the release she will be posting some of the tracks on her website. I just listened to the first three for the first time and my God! I’m stunned. I’m happy. I’m anxious to hear more.  My fave of the three is Subject to Change. Listen closely folks, because that’s Greg Keelor helping out on vocals. To my ears Christina + Greg = musical perfection. I’ve already  listened to Subject to Change about 6 times back to back, I’m that into the song. I anticipate knowing the lyrics by heart at around noon tomorrow.

I’ve never seen Christina live but that will all change on Sept 4th when she plays here. I can’t wait! I also can’t wait to buy I Can Too.

Click here to listen to her new songs.

3 Responses to “Another Music Monday: new tunes from Christina Martin”

  1. Scott Lahti December 19, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    Christina is wonderful. Go to CBC Radio 3 and play “Daisy”. You’ll fall hard.

    • lavenderlines December 19, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

      I actually bought I Can Too as soon as it came out. Daisy is a great songs.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Another Music Monday: new tunes from Christina Martin « Lavender Lines -- Topsy.com - August 17, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Christina Martin, Colleen McKie. Colleen McKie said: Another Music Monday where I gush about Christina Martin's new songs. http://wp.me/pAWn2-nq […]

Leave a Reply

