It’s Monday! What are you reading?

2 Aug

This fun weekly book meme was created by  J.Kaye’s Book Blog, but  Sheila from One Person’s Journey Through a World of  Books has taken over hosting duties. It’s a great way to not only keep track of what you are reading and have read, but to let others know of any great books coming up.

Read last week:
Promise by Kristie Cook – My first romance novel in upteen years. Really enjoyed it.(Here’s my review).

thinandbeautiful.com by Liane Shaw – While I enjoyed it, I didn’t love it. Still pondering why.

Currently reading:
Death’s Excellent Vacation by various – Half way through and really enjoying it. Discovered some new to me authors.

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater(audio book) – This is my first foray into the world of audio books and I must say, me likes!

To read:
Yeah, not even going to bother this week. I mean, it’s not like I EVER read what I plan on reading, right? I’m also thinking, if I don’t plan my books, maybe I’ll get more read. We’ll see.

10 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. Jan@eatingyabooks August 2, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    It took me a while to get to audio books, but I really enjoy them now. Hope you are liking Linger. Have a great week.

    • lavenderlines August 2, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

      Thanks! Linger is a great audio book. Loving it.

  2. Tara August 2, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    I’m rereading Dead to the World by Charlaine Harris. It never gets old!

    • lavenderlines August 2, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

      LOVE Charlaine Harris! Although I didn’t finish the latest book. 😦

  3. jess August 2, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    Yeah, audio books are awesome — I just wish I had a longer commute!

    • lavenderlines August 2, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

      My folks are away on vacation so I’m heading over to their place twice a day to let their dog out. Total commute time is 2 hours a day, so I’m getting lots of listening in! LOL I work from home so I figure audio books will be my new exercise partner.

  4. Kelly August 2, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    I just finished Linger and thought it was awesome, so I hope you enjoy it too 🙂

    • lavenderlines August 2, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

      Wasn’t Linger wicked? I am so enjoying the audio book.

  5. Cat August 2, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    I have yet to try an audio book but no doubt I’ll take the plunge at some point. Glad you’re enjoying the experience.

    Happy reading!

  6. Bookjourney August 2, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    Oh yay – now I want to listen to Linger on audio! If you can find the right narrator audio is fantastic! 😀

Leave a Reply

