48 hour read-a-thon book list

29 Jul

So, here is my list of books that I will be choosing from for this week-end’s big Read-a-thon, hosted by Wallace over at Unputdownables. I know I won’t get through ALL of these books, but I’m shooting for three or four.

Countdown – Deborah Wiles
Dark Life – Kat Falls
A Curse Dark as Gold – Elizabeth C Bunce
Go Mutants – Larry Doyle
Rough Magic – Caryl Cude Mullin
Death’s Excellent Vacation – ed. Charlaine Harris

Oh, and since I have to drive over to my folks twice a day to take care of their animals while they are away, and the trip is about 45 each way, I’ll be delving into the world of the audio book with Maggie Stiefvater’s Linger.

6 Responses to “48 hour read-a-thon book list”

  1. Iris July 29, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    That’s quite a large selection to choose from. And 3 to 4 books, I hope you’ll achieve that number!

    • lavenderlines July 29, 2010 at 11:01 am #

      Thx. Most are YA books and I tend to whip through those quickly.

  2. Wallace July 29, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    Wow! Look at you… you passed me up (I think I have five). I forgot to include my audiobook that’s playing in my car, though I doubt that will be finished this weekend. 45 minutes each way? You’re a saint. Good thing you have a good book to listen to! It’s one that I’m interested in, so I’ll be looking forward to knowing what you think of it.

  3. steph July 31, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    I look forward to your review of Dark Life. I have that one to review as well.

  4. steph July 31, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    PS. How was Linger on audio?

    • lavenderlines July 31, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

      Haven’t started it yet. :0o

Leave a Reply

