48 hour Read-a-thon

28 Jul

Okay, I am once again signing up for a read-a-thon. Yes, despite the fact that almost EVERY read-a-thon I have ever signed up for has been sidetracked by sickness, house buying or baby raccoons.

Wallace and the folks over at Unputdownables are hosting a 48 hour TBR read-a-thon this week end. The goal is to work your way through some of your To Be Read pile. (Or in come cases TBR bookcases). My review copies are starting to gather into a nice stressful group, so I thought this would be the perfect time to get through a few of them.

I’m not sure what books I’ll be reading. As many of you know from my It’s Monday! What are you reading? posts I don’t do very good with book lists. What I’ll probably do is compile a list of books and pick from that. ‘Course that doesn’t always work with me either. Sigh.

I’ll be posting a list o’books later anyway, so we can all have a chuckle over the fact that I probably won’t stick to it.

6 Responses to “48 hour Read-a-thon”

  1. Wallace July 28, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    I am the same way. I always pick books to read for something and then go the complete opposite way. It’s why I have to bring so many books on a trip… I know I won’t feel like reading the one I brought if I only bring one! Haha. Glad you’re joining in. Looking forward to seeing what you choose compared to what you actually read!

  2. amymckie July 28, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    I hope nothing interrupts your plans this time and you got lots of reading in!

    • lavenderlines July 29, 2010 at 11:01 am #

      Thx! Have my fingers crossed nothing major happens.

  3. Namine July 30, 2010 at 4:18 am #

    Good Luck!! Hope you get all the reading you want to done!!

  4. Vasilly July 30, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    I don’t do very well either following my “It’s Monday” lists. Have fun and good luck on your reading.

  5. Constance Reader August 1, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    I can’t wait to see what you picked! Hope the reading is going well for you so far!

Leave a Reply

