It’s Monday! What are you reading?

26 Jul

This fun weekly book meme was created by  J.Kaye’s Book Blog, but  Sheila from One Person’s Journey Through a World of  Books has taken over hosting duties. It’s a great way to not only keep track of what you are reading and have read, but to let others know of any great books coming up.

Read last week:
Yay, I read two and a half books this past week! And that was with a major, sick as a dog stomach bug (which I still have).

The Ask and The Answer by Patrick Ness – OMG this book was fabu! If you are a fan of dystopian YA, this series is a must. I enjoyed the first book, The Knife of Never Letting Go, but I adored this one.

Fat Vampire: A Never Coming of Age Story by Adam Rex – Weird. My God this book was weird. And awkward. And at times just plain wrong. Which, of course, means that I enjoyed it immensely.

Currently Reading:

Promise by Kristie Cook – Okay, I am really, really enjoying this one, which is weird because it’s a romance novel. Something I seem to be into more and more lately. (I feel a blog post coming up about this.)

To Read:
Really, is there even any sense coming up with this list? It’s not like I ever really stick to it. Sigh, okay just for a laugh I will. But don’t think you can hold me to it.

The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory – I really enjoyed The White Queen and have been hearing much good stuff about this follow up.

Truly, Madly, Deadly by Becca Wilcott – Yeah, I know. This one’s been on my TBR list for a while. But once Stephen Moyer signed it for me a couple of weeks ago, every time I look at it I break out in giggles. I think this week I can compose myself enough to open it and read it.

thinandbeautiful.com by Liane Shaw – I think this one may be a difficult read because of the subject matter, but it’s kinda been beckoning me for a while now.

Rough Magic by Caryl Cude Mullin – This Shakespeare inspired book is kinda different from anything I’ve read before and I think I’m in the mood for different this week.

5 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. Bella July 26, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    I want to read Fat Vampire so badly! It looks so awesome and weird! But awesome 🙂

    Have a great reading week!

  2. Jennifer July 26, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    You had a wonderful week and it appears as though you have another fantastic week lined up. I look forward to your reviews. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/07/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-5.html

  3. Jan@eatingyabooks July 26, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    Sounds like you had a good reading week and some interesting titles lined up this week. Enjoy

  4. Bookjourney July 26, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    I love Philippa gregory and look forward to The Red Queen. Enjoy all your reads this week 😀

  5. Jenny N July 26, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    Fate Vampire sounds like a fun read. I have a copy of Truly, Madly Deeply too and you’re so lucky to have Stephen sign yours.

Leave a Reply

