Quick giveaway: White Cat by Holly Black

29 Jun

Holy smoly I finally figured out how to add a widget to my home page so you peeps can subscribe to my blog on any feed you want! Yes, I know this may not seem like such a big deal to you, but it is to me. Not because I figured it out, but because I finally got off my but (or in this case on it) and actually figured it out.

To celebrate I’m hosting an impromptu giveaway. Up for grabs is a copy of Holly Black’s White Cat. Now, to be honest, I really didn’t care much for this book, but I seem to be in the minority. Most readers love, love loved it!

All you have to do to enter is subscribe to my feed (Duh, like you didn’t see THAT one coming) and just drop me a quick “hello” in the comment section letting me know you’re a subscriber. *

I’m quite giddy about today’s accomplishment, so don’t be surprised if I add something(s) to the giveaway.

Yay me!

*If you only leave a comment and don’t subscribe, you won’t be entered in the draw.

9 Responses to “Quick giveaway: White Cat by Holly Black”

  1. littlefluffycat June 29, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    Hullo! 🙂

    • lavenderlines June 29, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

      Heya! *head scritches*

  2. Gabrielle J. June 29, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    Well the cover looks intriguing, I always try and give new books a fair shot!

    Hiya! Have good day!

  3. Amy June 29, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    Sounds like an interesting book. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Amy S.
    artsyrockerchick at aim dot com

  4. jpetroroy June 30, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    I’d love to enter. (I subscribe!)

  5. Suzanne June 30, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    Hello — I don’t need to be entered into the drawing but I did subscribe!

    • lavenderlines June 30, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

      Ah, thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Quick giveaway: White Cat by Holly Black « Lavender Lines -- Topsy.com - June 29, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Lydia Ondrusek, Colleen McKie. Colleen McKie said: Celebrating a "yay me!" moment with a quickie giveaway of @hollyblack's White Cat. http://wp.me/pAWn2-cI […]

  2. And the winner is ……. « Lavender Lines - June 30, 2010

    […] you didn’t win, don’t worry. I’m still giving away a copy of White Cat by Holly […]

Leave a Reply

