Music Monday: Midnight Oil

28 Jun

My husband recently surprised me by uploading some amazing 80s songs to his iPhone. The reason I was so surprised? Not only were they some of my favorite songs, but they were tunes I didn’t even know hubby liked. When I asked him he said the reason he uploaded the songs was because he knew they were faves of mine. (Cue the “aaaaahhhhs” now).

One particular song brought me straight back to grade 8 and instantly put a smile on my face.  I laughed and clapped my hands in glee, because I hadn’t heard it in years.

I love this video. The dancing antics of the lead singer, Peter Garrett, alone make it watchable. And I find him kinda hot, too.

Did I mention my hubby is bald? 😛

Leave a Reply

