It’s Monday! What are you reading?

28 Jun

This fun weekly book meme was created by  J.Kaye’s Book Blog, but  Sheila from One Person’s Journey Through a World of  Books has taken over hosting duties. It’s a great way to not only keep track of what you are reading and have read, but to let others know of any great books coming up.

I haven’t posted one of these in a while and I’ve really missed it.

Read last week:
The Truth about Delilah Blue by Tish Cohen – My first Cohen book. I simply adored it. Beautifully written with wonderful characters. I will definitely be going back and reading her other books.

The Breakwater House by Pascale Quiviger – This was a different read for me. Stories within stories within stories. Sometimes confusing, but the language is so stunning it’s well worth it.

Currently reading:
The Ghosts of Ashbury High by Jaclyn Moriarty – The format of this YA gothic novel has made it a bit hard to get into, but I am starting to enjoy the story.

To Read:
Paul is Undead by Alan Goldsher – This looks like a freaking hilarious read.
Wicked Girls: A Novel of the Salem Witch Trials by Stephanie Hemphill – I think this YA book is going to be dramatic and delicious.

What are YOU reading this week?


2 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. Amanda Makepeace June 28, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    I have yet to pick what I’m going to start reading tonight. Over the weekend I finished The Iron King and Winter’s Passage – both of which I’m still buzzing over. 😉

    I still have other books I need to finish, but I can’t seem to stay focused on them.

    • lavenderlines June 28, 2010 at 11:10 am #

      Oooh, I’ve heard mixed reviews about the Iron King. I’m still curious about it, though.
      I was unfocused last week, too. Actually the last couple of weeks. The Truth about Delilah Blue seems to have got me out of it.

Leave a Reply

