Do Nothing but Read Day

24 Jun

Thanks to Twitter, I discovered that there’s another mini-readathon happening this Saturday. Quite often I don’t find out about readathons until they’re over, so I was mucho excited about the Do Nothing but Read Day.

I think that it’s pretty self-explanatory. All day Saturday, all you do is read. I’ve been in a bit of a book funk lately, despite the fact that I have so many amazing books around me, so I think this readathon is just the thing to help me get my reading groove back. I’m also over the moon happy that hubby is here and will be able to take care of the animals, meaning I can actually do nothing but read, unlike the last Dewey’s Readathon.

Below is the long list of books I’m hoping to finish or at least make a dent in. All of them are review books.

Paul is Undead by Alan Goldsher
The Heart is Not a Size by Beth Kephart
Go Mutants! by Larry Doyle
The Ghosts of Ashbury High by Jaclyn Moriarty
Wicked Girls: A Novel of the Salem Witch Trials by Stephanie Hemphill

5 Responses to “Do Nothing but Read Day”

  1. MartinaCK June 24, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    I wanna do this! Unfortunately, I’m busy on Saturday 😦

    • lavenderlines June 24, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

      Ah, that sucks! I think there is 48 hour YA readathon coming up in July.

  2. amymckie June 24, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Hmmm I don’t have any plans yet for Saturday… I have a feeling I will end up having to go out home though. If not I will definitely be taking part in this – thanks for pointing it out! Also, is Wicked Girls a library book or do you own it? If own, can I borrow? 😀

    • lavenderlines June 24, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

      I own it, and of course you can borrow it. :0)

      • amymckie June 24, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

        Hoooray!

Leave a Reply

