A (sort of) reading challenge: round two

22 Jun

2 of 5 TBR bookcases

Back in January I put myself on a three month book buying ban. And I did pretty darn good, too. But here’s the thing: I ended up borrowing a crapload of book from the library and hardly made a dent in my TBR piles at all. While I didn’t add books to my TBR piles, I didn’t really take care of them as much as I would like. And as soon as the ban was over I went back to my book buying ways and now the TBR piles are seriously out of control.

So, I’m imposing another three month book buying AND library borrowing ban. From now until October 1st I’m not buying or borrowing any books. Come October 1st, I’ll reevaluate the book situation and see how I’ve done.

Of course, once I decided to do this, Indigo started a Buy 3 Get One Free sale. Damn them.

2 Responses to “A (sort of) reading challenge: round two”

  1. amymckie June 22, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Oh my, Indigo is having a what sale?! And my dear sister didn’t inform me?! (She works there). Too bad I am also on a ban. I sure hope they time one of those sales for just AFTER the ban 😀 heh

    • lavenderlines June 22, 2010 at 10:52 am #

      Your sister works at Indigo? Odds are I know her! LOL The last time they had a sale like that I was on my first book buying ban. It’s like they’re taunting me. LOL

Leave a Reply

