A fangirl moment

18 Jun

So, Wednesday was my third anniversary. Hubby was away for work but promised me that I would love my gifts. Yes, that’s plural folks. As in more than one. And while hubby’s gift giving can be hit or miss (memories of the Star Wars stuffed toys) this year he was bang on.

First item to make its way to me was a gorgeous piece of art from the very talented Amanda Makepeace. Go to her Etsy shop now. Seriously, you’ll thank me.

Second up was a signed copy of Melissa Marr’s Fragile Eternity. I hinted at this, and thankfully hubby listened.

Third round of gifts arrived today. And I was moved to tears. My wonderful, thoughtful hubby got me a signed bookplate from Kelley Armstrong! And bookmarks. Oh, and did I mention the bookplate wished us a Happy Anniversary?

OMG I was so frigging excited about this! There was crying. There was squeeing. There may have even been a tiny happy dance. I mean, I basically worship the ground Kelley Armstrong walks on. The fact that she took the time out to do this for Jason as a gift for me just blew me away.

I’ve decided that the bookplate is going to get framed. That way I can proudly display it in my office.

Oh, and the sticky note’s getting framed, too. What? I told you I worshiped the ground she walked on.

6 Responses to “A fangirl moment”

  1. Jenny (Wondrous Reads) June 18, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    Ha, that is so cool! What a great husband you have šŸ™‚

    • lavenderlines June 18, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

      I was pretty impressed. :0)

  2. Amanda Makepeace June 18, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    I think you just may have the most wonderful hubby in the world! What thought went into them. šŸ™‚ I’m also so happy you love the artwork!

    Happy Anniversary!

    • lavenderlines June 18, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

      Thanks. We both loved the artwork, Amanda. Hubby made me use the bookmark, but I”m being extra careful with it. šŸ™‚

      • Amanda Makepeace June 19, 2010 at 10:23 am #

        You won’t hurt it, unless one of the birdies makes a mess on it. šŸ˜‰

      • lavenderlines June 19, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

        Heh, I actually put it away. Going to frame it and put it up in my office. :0)

Leave a Reply

