Giveaway: Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

4 May

Romance was not part of Nora Grey’s plan. She’s never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how hard her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch comes along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Patch draws Nora to him against her better judgment.

But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora’s not sure whom to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is and seems to know more about her than her closest friends. She can’t decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel.

For she is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those who have fallen — and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost Nora her life.

From Simon and Schuster website

I recently won Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush as part of a prize pack. The thing is, I already own it. All of my friends already own it. Then I realize I have a whole slew of friends who may not have read it – my readers and online peeps. So, I’m giving one of my copies away! And I promise it won’t be the one the cat chewed.

Now, some people make you go through a zillion hoops in order to enter a contest, but not me, nope. I just have one hoop. :0P

To enter, comment below and tell me if you had wings, what would they be made of?

(If I had wings they would be made of pink and purple post it notes of all the books I want to read.)

Get creative, get silly. Have fun.

*Contests ends May 31st. Open to Canada and the US only. One entry per person. Winner to be drawn randomly*

*NEW*  So, I’ve decided to add some surprises to Hush, Hush. And no, I won’t tell you what, no matter how much you beg!  What I will tell you is that at least one other book will be accompanying Hush, Hush.  And depending on my mood on draw day, I’ll throw in some other bookish things, too.

11 Responses to “Giveaway: Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick”

  1. jpetroroy May 4, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Constantly regenerating and non-meltable chocolate.

    • lavenderlines May 4, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

      Which, I’m assuming, you could munch on at anytime?

  2. Amanda Makepeace May 7, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    My wings would be made of gears, brass and stained glass–steampunk style. 🙂

    Amanda
    makepeace.arts[at]gmail[dot]com

  3. Marie May 7, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    I don’t read a whole lot of YA, but I’d like to give this one a try.

    Probably something recycled. Newspaper? Pop bottles?

  4. MartinaCK May 8, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    My wings would definitely be made of beautiful and intricate antique lace. And I’d want them to be big 😀

    😀

  5. Erica May 8, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    If I had wings, they would be made of white crinoline. They would be big and bold to make a statement.

  6. Taylor May 10, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    Wow, great giveaway! One of my wings would be made of sheets of saxophone music, since that’s what I play, and the other would me made up of the first page of all of my favorite books. I love them both equally 🙂

  7. Melissa A. May 11, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    If I had wings they’d be made out of the softest wool, dyed purple, and probably knitted too.

  8. Angie D May 12, 2010 at 2:51 am #

    If I had wings I think I would stick with feathers since they seem to be doing a good job for the birds, but I would want beautiful feathers. Probably something along the lines of peacock feathers:)
    Thanks!!
    bangersis(at)msn(dot)com

  9. emily l May 12, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    If I had wings they would be made of pink and white organza.

    misusedinnocence@aol.com

  10. tan May 31, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    My wings would be made of fire, I think. A fire that would never burn me, but one that would leave lovely trails of light in the sky whereever I have been.

Leave a Reply

