It’s Monday! What are YOU reading?

12 Apr

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a wonderful weekly event started by J. Kaye and now hosted by Sheila. Basically, you list the books you’ve read in the past week, what you are currently reading and what you hope to finish this week.

Books completed last week:
The Help by Kathryn Stockett –  What a wonderful book. Great characters, interesting plot, I loved it. Look for my review this week.

Gone by Lisa McMann – The third in McMann’s Wake trilogy, this one may just be my fave of the three.

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins – What a page turning! The only disappointment is that I have to wait a few months for the third book, Mockingjay, to come out.

Plum Spooky by Janet Evanovich – This book saw the return of Diesel and a crap load of monkeys. What else can I say?

Currently reading:
The Breakwater House by Pascale Quiviger – about 20 pages in and intrigued. I think this is going to be a beautiful book.

The Maze Runner by James Dashner – about 100 pages in and I can tell this will be a quick read. I am so digging the dystopic YA books of late.

Books to Complete this week:
Besides The Breakwater House and The Maze Runner, there are two other books I’d like to read this week:

What Becomes by A.L. Kennedy – It’s been a while since I dove into a volume of short stories, so I’m really looking forward to this one.

Radiant Shadows by Melissa Marr – There was much squeeing when this one arrived on my doorstep this morning. I love Marr’s writing, so this one is a no brainer.

What you folks reading this week?

Leave a Reply

